Substantive Education

September 29, 2008

Cave Painting

Filed under: Art,Friday classes — kbagdanov @ 5:14 pm
Tags: , , ,

Evidently in this group we have 3 supervisors.

Just thought I would share some of the work my Art Appreciation students have been doing. We have been studying the prehistoric art found in caves throughout Europe. One of the unique things about these pieces of art is that they use the contours of the caves to suggest animals and use these contours in their work. We used crumpled up paper bags to give us some ‘contours’ to work with. If you are interested in more information on cave painting you can check out our homework page where I included more info for my class. I was having trouble getting all of the photos where I wanted them, so bear with me. I’ll get this technical stuff down eventually.

Love seeing the elementary kids working with high schoolers....

Love seeing the elementary kids working with high schoolers...

Dani, Desiree, Briana, and Melanie work together

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

